Uncategorized

That’s a Wrap! Jan.2016

That’s a Wrap! will be my monthly feature summing up all the books I’ve read for that month.

This month I’ve read a total of 4 books (including a picture book) and they are:

20312462

Jackaby by William Ritter (4 stars)

Charming story that reminds me a lot of Sherlock Holmes

24605864

Monster: A Graphic Novel by Walter Dean Meyers

Very reflective of the times we live in currently.

10132968

The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events #1) by Lemony Snicket

I hadn’t realized how much I missed this series and how funny it was.

24817875

One Plastic Bag by Miranda Paul

Earlier this month I came up with my list of resolutions that included monthly goals for my reading habits.

They were:

A book by a POC author: (check! Monster:the graphic novel)

A reread: (check! it was ASOUE by Lemony Snicket)

A classic: (I didn’t finish it but I started The Awakening by Kate Chopin)

2/3 isn’t so bad and I plan on catching up in February. 🙂

Leave a Reply

