Top Ten Tuesdays

Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR

The past couple days I’ve been browsing my Overdrive app and added more than 30 books to my TBR (I was procrastinating), but these are the ones I look the most forward to…

  1. Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor

7507944

A book about an albino girl in Nigeria?? Uhhh, sign me up!

2. Solitaire by Alice Oseman

 22588585

I was actually drawn to this because of the cover. And it’s actually available at my library!

3. Misdirected by Ali Berman

21432405

I’ve never read a book of this subject matter- an atheist boy moving to a conservative neighborhood.

4. Old Dog by Teresa Cardenas

 2073919

I’m Cuban so I’ve decided to check out books from the motherland, but that’s proving to be sort of difficult. This is a historical fiction novel set on a Cuban plantation.

5. Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway

13132816

Also recently acquired by my library. Seems like a cute story.

6. Made You Up 

17661416

Saw this one on a YouTube video about books that help get you through high school. (THAT COVERRR)

7. George by Alex Gino

41j4yjmgqfl-_sx327_bo1204203200_

There’s been a lot of hype around this one-but for good reason! It’s time I check this one out.

8. The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness by Michelle Alexander

6792458

A couple of my Goodreads friends added this to their TBR and I’m very interested in this topic.

9.  X by  Ilyasah Shabazz, Kekla Magoon

22292486

Planned on getting to read this for Black History Month.

10. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

17167166

Read the first one. Loved it. On to the next one…

 

Well this was my very first Top Ten Tuesday, which is from The Broke and The Bookish. I’m glad I did this because it was very fun and the upcoming weeks seem to have interesting lists so I’ll be doing more.

Happy Reading y’all 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

